Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The School Community Council meets monthly to discuss important issues pertinent to the success of Uintah students and families. Our topics include: School Improvement Plans, School LAND Trust, implementation of the Wellness Policy, community engagement, and other topics of interest to the school community.

Uintah’s School Community Council (SCC) consists of 6 elected parent members and 4 faculty members, including the principal.  Four parent members represent different areas within our school boundary.  Our fifth parent member represents families outside our school boundary who are attending Uintah on an Open Enrollment/Special Permit.  The sixth parent member is the member-at-large and is not limited by geographical area. 

SCC Meeting Information

The SCC Council meets once a month on the 3rd Wednesday of the month. Exceptions will be in October and January because of school closures.  The meetings begin at 5:00 pm in the faculty lounge and adjourn promptly at 6:00 pm.  Any items not covered will be moved to the start of the next month’s meeting.  All patrons of the school are invited to attend meetings, but if they would like to speak they need to request to be put on the agenda at least 10 days in advance. Contact Weston Clark (SCC chair) or Ken O’Brien (principal) to be considered for the agenda.

 

2016-2017 Uintah SCC Voting Members

NAME POSITION EMAIL   PHONE
Weston Clark Chair westonclark@gmail.com   801-450-1122
Jenny Campbell Vice Chair blugrsmonkey@gmail.com   402-659-7558
Sarah Collins   collins.sarah22@gmail.com    
Jennifer Berger   jen_berger@yahoo.com    
Caroline Moreno   carolineggoldman@yahoo.com    
Jennifer Buckallew   jenniferbuckallew@gmail.com   801-859-6400
Shannon Cisar   shannon@cisars.com   781-254-6919
Stuart Contant   scontant@hotmail.com   334-447-9648
Melissa Ford   Melissa.Ford@slcschools.org    
Heather Bennett   Heather.Bennett@slcschools.org    
Ken O’Brien Principal Ken.Obrien@slcschools.org   801-584-2940
Jennifer Gannuscio Faculty Rep. Jennifer.Gannuscio@slcschools.org   801-584-2940
Lori Briggs-Cook Faculty Rep. Lori.Briggs-Cook@slcschools.org   801-584-2940
Carol Theurer Faculty Rep. Carol.Theurer@slcschools.org   801-584-2940
Lori Brown Faculty Rep Lori.Brown@slcschools.org   801-584-2940

 

 

School Community Council Meetings 2017 - 2018

We do not have any scheduled meetings for this year yet. Please check back soon.

© Uintah Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District