Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The School Community Council meets monthly to discuss important issues pertinent to the success of Uintah students and families. Our topics include: School Improvement Plans, School LAND Trust, implementation of the Wellness Policy, community engagement, and other topics of interest to the school community.

Uintah’s School Community Council (SCC) consists of parent members and faculty members, including the principal.  Participation is encouraged at all meetings by anyone who would like to attend.  Membership on the committee is established at the beginning of each year either by election or appointment.

SCC Meeting Information
The SCC Council generally meets once a month on the 3rd Wednesday of the month. There are a few exceptions in October and February due to SEP conferences.  Meetings will be held in the faculty room from 4:45-6:00 p.m.  .All patrons of the school are invited to attend meetings, but if they would like to speak they need to request to be put on the agenda at least 10 days in advance. Contact Weston Clark (SCC chair) or Ken O’Brien (principal) to be considered for the agenda.

For more information, please visit the links to the right under “Resources”.

2017-2018 Uintah SCC Voting Members

NAME POSITION EMAIL   PHONE
Weston Clark Chair westonclark@gmail.com    
Jenny Campbell Vice Chair blugrsmonkey@gmail.com    
Jennifer Buckallew Secretary jenniferbuckallew@gmail.com    
Ellen Schwede PTA enschwede@gmail.com     
Caroline Moreno   carolineggoldman@yahoo.com    
Jen Berger   jen_berger@yahoo.com    
Kate Moss   kathryn.ann.moss@gmail.com     
Stuart Contant   scontant@hotmail.com    
Katie Mitchell   katiem1441@gmail.com    
Keslie Green   kesliegreen@gmail.com    
Kerrie Doane   kerriedoane79@gmail.com    
Annie Payne   anniepayne@comcast.net    
Amy Taylor        
Melissa Ford School Board Melissa.Ford@slcschools.org    
Heather Bennett School Board Heather.Bennett@slcschools.org
Ken O’Brien Principal Ken.Obrien@slcschools.org    
Jennifer Gannuscio SIC Jennifer.Gannuscio@slcschools.org    
Carol Theurer Faculty Rep. Carol.Theurer@slcschools.org    

 

 

School Community Council Meetings 2017 - 2018

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 20, 2017 English English
October 17, 2017 English
November 15, 2017
December 20, 2017
January 17, 2018
February 20, 2018
March 21, 2018
April 18, 2018
May 16, 2018

© Uintah Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District