Close

School Community Council (SCC)

The School Community Council meets monthly to discuss important issues pertinent to the success of Uintah students and families. Our topics include: School Improvement Plans, School LAND Trust, implementation of the Wellness Policy, community engagement, and other topics of interest to the school community.

Uintah’s School Community Council (SCC) consists of parent members and faculty members, including the principal.  Participation is encouraged at all meetings by anyone who would like to attend.  Membership on the committee is established at the beginning of each year either by election or appointment.

SCC Meeting Information
The SCC Council generally meets once a month on the 3rd Wednesday of the month. There are a few exceptions in October and February due to SEP conferences.  Meetings will be held in the library from 4:45-6:00 p.m.  .All patrons of the school are invited to attend meetings, but if they would like to speak they need to request to be put on the agenda at least 10 days in advance. Contact Weston Clark (SCC chair) or Ken O’Brien (principal) to be considered for the agenda.

For more information, please visit the links to the right under “Resources”.

2019-2020 Uintah SCC Members

NAME POSITION EMAIL   PHONE
Erika Hill Chair erika.andrea.hill@gmail.com    
Caroline Moreno Vice Chair carolineggoldman@yahoo.com    
Amy Taylor​ Secretary amy@amytaylor.us    
Ellen Schwede PTA enschwede@gmail.com     
Amanda Funai   amanda.funai@gmail.com    
Jacob Skog   jakeskog@gmail.com    
Jenny Foth   jenniferfoth1982@gmail.com    
Kimberly Madsen   kimberlydegroff@gmail.com    
Matt Lyon   mlyon1@gmail.com    
Weston Clark   westonclark@gmail.com    
         
Angela Carter   angela.carter@slcschools.org     
         
Melissa Ford School Board Melissa.Ford@slcschools.org    
Samuel Hanson School Board samuel.hanson@slcschools.org
Ken O’Brien Principal Ken.Obrien@slcschools.org    
Lori Briggs-Cook SIC lori.briggs-cook@slcschools.org    
Carol Theurer Faculty Rep. Carol.Theurer@slcschools.org    

 

 

School Community Council Meetings 2019 - 2020

Meeting Date Agendas Minutes
September 12, 2019 English
November 14, 2019 English
December 10, 2019
January 14, 2020
February 11, 2020
March 10, 2020
April 14, 2020
May 12, 2020

© Uintah Elementary School | Salt Lake City School District